Photos

I am spending three days in the city of Coimbra. I was hoping for better weather than last time, when several days of torrential rain stopped me doing almost anything. It couldmn’t be better! Yesterday the temperature hit 27C which is way above average for late October. Today is going to be the same.

I am leaving on Friday which will see a storm front moving in, bringing heavy rain and weather more befitting to this time of year.

Yesterday I visited the important Roman site at Conimbriga, a few miles from here. I will have some words and pictures in a day or two.

Today I am going to see the parts of Coimbra that I didn’t get to see before and take a ride on a trolleybus. Coimbra has the only operating trolleybuses in Portugal. This would be the first time I have been aboard one for 50 years I think.

Visiting Coimbra

Tagged: , on October 30, 2014 by cubsur51

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

