Articles

Camera broken!

In Albufeira, Algarve on October 16, 2014 by cubsur51 Tagged: , ,

Wah! Tested last night and found the screen display had failed. Still takes pictures but not much good without a screen. It’s still under guarantee, so I took it back to the shop who will send it away for repair / replacement. I hope. I am pretty sure they will find a reason not to honour the guarantee, but for the next few weeks I shall have only my cantankerous big camera and the one on the phone.

I am glad I had the latter when I was out for a walk earlier. After several days of very wet weather, the sun is out and people can enjoy the beach once again. The sea is a little rough, but there were plenty out on the sand, it being half term break for many British schools.

The pictures are not up to even my usual poor quality, but here they are.

Leave a Reply

